Sparkles and Angels' Blog



Meet Roni

Roni is one of two co-Directors of Morale, Mischief, and Mayhem at Sparkles and Angels. His job performance has been extraordinary. His duties consist of:

  • eating me out of house and home — his favorite food is the food in someone else’s bowl
  • sleeping, preferably with his belly up
  • copiously shedding his orange and white fur on my dark clothes
  • looking cute
  • dropping toys into the toilet bowl, especially in the middle of the night
  • biting books – he used to bite everything, but he and I re-negotiated the terms of his contract, and he now limits himself to just books
  • annoying the Director of Quality Assurance (his big sister Zoe)
  • playing with water from a faucet – he gets extra points when I forget to turn the water off
  • creating puddles around his water bowls
  • moving mousies around
  • sleeping in the car seat which was supposed to be for my niece (so far he has used it more than she has)
  • growing long, sharp nails, and making holes in bedsheets

The picture at the top was taken just a few days after Roni was hired. As you can see, he learned his duties really quickly and did not need any on-the-job training.

The second picture shows Roni working overtime recently. Being an executive, he does not put his paws to work on the actual Sparkles and Angels jewelry, but he and the other directors have inspired a line of jewelry for pet lovers:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lang Anh says:

    Do you have other positions open? I want to apply! Where else can you be praised for sleeping on the job? But then, perhaps I wouldn’t fit in your company, I hardly every sleep! At my age, I am still like my son when he was three years old. He hated going to bed, he wanted nighttime to last only twenty minutes! O:) Lang Anh

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
    • You have to have four furry paws in order to get one of the sleeping jobs. However, you’re already my honorary marketing and sales advisor 🙂

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Lisa B says:

    cats rule I have a belly up cat too…

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
    • Cats certainly rule in my house. Those bellies are just irresistible, aren’t they?
      Thank you for visiting my blog, I like and hearted your Etsy shop.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

