Sparkles and Angels' Blog



Flowers

I love flowers.  My favorite place in Raleigh is the JC Raulston Arboretum at NC State University. I can spend hours there, admiring all the beautiful plants and trees, watching bluebirds flying around, and listening to songbirds.

Whenever I plan a trip, I look for 3 things:

  • will there be a ballet performance in town?
  • is there a bead store?
  • are there gardens I could visit?

Thus I got to go to the Chelsea Flower Show in London one year, and Monet’s garden at Giverny another time. Last year I was in Normandy, France, and I was delighted to find whole towns filled with flowers.

The following earrings are part of my flower obsession:

In The Garden Of Giverny earrings

Tropical Breeze earrings

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I just found this quotation, and I have to include it here:

    “Flowers … are the hieroglyphics of angels…” —Lydia M. Child

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

