Sparkles and Angels' Blog



Choices

I am learning that I have choices in my life.

I used to wallow in self-pity whenever something “bad” happens.  I would be angry with God, with my Higher Self, with my guides and angels, for the way my life was.

I won’t claim to have turned around completely.

What I can say is that I am slowly getting used to the idea of asking myself: How else can I look at this? The above 3 pictures are of the same tree, and yet they are different from each other, it all depends which point of view you choose.

What is the opportunity in this situation? What can I learn from this? What is the next step I can take, that could change the circumstances I am in? Do I want to look at this glass as half empty, or half full, or full? (It is partially filled with water, and the rest is filled with air, so it’s not empty at all, right?)

I can think of my breast cancer as a horrible and expensive illness that I did not deserve, or I can think of it as a blessing whose repercussions  I am still experiencing.  I am healthy again now, but what I was taught will stay with me forever: learning to see life on Earth as a privilege rather than as a punishment, learning to find gratitude and have faith and trust, even in the darkest moments, and learning that I am strong!

The "Choices" necklace

I created the above “Choices” necklace to illustrate the fact that I have choices. There is an abundance of shades, shapes, colors, and materials in this piece of jewelry, because we don’t have to limit ourselves to one color, one shape, one idea, or one outcome.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. This is a quote I found after I published this post:

    “You have a choice. It may not be a choice you like, but it is still a choice.”
    — Michelle Pfeiffer

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

