Sparkles and Angels' Blog



A soap obsession

I LOVE soaps. I don’t necessarily want to use them all the time, I am definitely not a cleanliness freak. I just want to have soaps around, spend hours of fun looking at them (in brick-and-mortar stores) or their pictures (in online stores.) I am endlessly fascinated by them. I currently have about a dozen soap bars in my bathroom cabinet, along with a number of samples. I occasionally take out my collection, handle them, inhaling their sweet scents… I love soaps the way another woman might enjoy shoes or makeup!

Sour Watermelon Sugar Scrubs by Twin Dream Creations

When I found Etsy, I discovered the world of handmade. The creativity on Etsy is just awesome. Where else can you find sugar scrubs shaped like cheerful watermelon slices, adorable little sheep soaps covered with curly “wool,” or “gemstones” that look exactly like the real thing?

Ziggy - 3D Handmade Sheep Soap by Twin Dream Creations

Blue and Green of the Sky - Turquoise Stone Glycerin Soap by Twin Dream Creations

Stone of Tranquility Amethyst Crystal - Handmade Glycerin Gem Soap by Twin Dream Creations

Thank you, Twin Dream Creations, for allowing me to indulge in one of my obsessions!

Creamy Ginger Shea Butter Glycerin Soap by Twin Dream Creations

P.S. What has this got to do with my jewelry? Nothing, as far as I can tell 🙂 It is, however, about who I am, with all of my idiosyncracies.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kellicraftstudio says:

    What a great collection from Twin Dreams! I’m also obsessed with handmade soaps. There are some sellers on Etsy that have such delicious looking soaps that I would probably be tempted to taste them to make sure they are soap. Just kidding. But honestly, many of the handmade soap makers really spread their creativity and joy to us.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
    • I’m glad I’m not the only one 🙂

      What else are you obsessed with? We might have more in common.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Suzie B. says:

    OMG – Those soaps are awesome! I have got to do some shopping with this seller. (I can’t believe I’ve missed this shop). Thank you! Great blog post.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
    • You’re welcome. It was my pleasure to write about these soaps, I got to spend some time admiring ALL of them, while deciding which pictures to put up.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Caroline B. says:

    Thank you so much for your blog post!
    It’s always so nice to hear when someone appreciates your craft 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  4. * BPR Designs says:

    These are amazing! This bamboo soap is one of my current favs! http://www.etsy.com/listing/38125999/bamboo-fields-glycerin-soap

    I am also a handmade soap nut, so I know what you are talking about! Thank goodness there are lots of great soap sellers out there to feed my obsession! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
    • * Anonymous says:

      I never realized so many people love soaps. This is great!!!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

