Sparkles and Angels' Blog



The wonderful people I meet…

Part of the joy of selling jewelry is the wonderful people I meet.

A sweet woman from Denmark told me that she will always treasure the necklace she just received:

Sarah H., who bought a pair of earrings for her mother, sent me a photo of her mother opening her Christmas present:

Bob M. emailed me and said his wife cried when she saw her Christmas present:

Julie M. mentioned that her whole earrings collection is from me!

Feedback like these make my day, my week, my year. They make up for the numerous times I had to restring a necklace to get it just right (I believe 7 times for one necklace was my record), they make up for staying up until 3am to finish earrings in time for a holiday present, and they make up for the 3 days I spent assembling shelves so I could organize my beads so I could actually find them! (OK, I’m not the most handy person in the world.)

In addition to all of my wonderful customers, I am blessed with many friends I met through the Etsy forums, in bead stores, in bead shows, and in a variety of other locations I frequent in the course of my work. Thank you all of you for your help, your support, and your friendship!

I am grateful for everyone’s presence in my life.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Leslie says:

    The jewelry is beautiful, Sophie!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

